Two scientists to receive Bhasin Award

New Delhi: The Bhasin Award for Science and Technology for 2006 has been given to Dr Baldev Singh Dhillon, Director of Research, Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhaina and Prof V Narayana Rao, former director, Defence Electronics Research Laboratory, Bangalore.

Dr Baldev Singh Dhillon will be receiving the Award for his work in the field of Agriculture and Allied Sciences. Prof V Narayana Rao will be receiving the Award for his work in Electronics and Information Technology. The Award which will be given carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, a citation and a plaque.

The Award has previously been given to President Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Dr K Kasturirangan, Dr M S Swaminathan and Dr E Shreedharan.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Copyright © 2016 IndiaEducation.net